Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Groovy Tuesday

When I looked up the derivation of the word groovy, I learned that it originally came from the beatnik culture of the’60s. There were the free verse poetry readings with snapping fingers instead of applause. All of that sort of thing. Bongos were also part of the beatnik culture, as far as I could tell. I remember that my aunt, who was 11 years older than me, had her own set of bongos very much like these. She was an artsy sort of person and I can picture her getting involved with the culture.

So, I managed to get my hands on a set of bongos. Until I got that lightning shot last night, I was thinking that these would be the grooviest thing to blip. As host, I am exercising my heretofore unknown prerogative to post my mono Monday blip on Tuesday.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart for all of the stars, faves, comments and input on yesterday’s bolt of lightning blip.

The mono Monday results may be posted a day or two later than usual. I have had a very bad bipolar week. I’m also a day behind on my personal journal. Hopefully, I will get back on the horse again sooner rather than later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.