dreaming

By dreaming

Late flowers

I spent the afternoon cooking, as I planned, and now have my refrigerator stuffed with a turkey and ratatouille casserole, beef stroganov, and roasted chicken thighs. So I won't have to cook again any time too soon, since we will be hovering around 90 degrees for the next week and a half.

I went out in the early evening to pick up some fruit and eggs at the market.  When I was putting my purse and bags into the car in our garage, a man walking by admired the rental car, which I guess is very sporty looking and put him in mind of race cars.  No one admires my little Toyota.

The air was comfortable as I drove down to QFC for my odds and ends.  Outside the store there was a wonderful display of huge dahlias of many colors - I've blipped a few here.  I hate to think what they will look like once the heat sets in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.