Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I was going to blip the half sunken ship that they've straighten up now, but then these guys came along. With what's going on in Sweden I felt they deserved this blip. :) They work so hard in this heat to keep us safe.  
Thankfully we're getting much help from EU now. Firefighters coming in from all over Eu... from Poland, Latvia, Germany, Denmark and we're also getting continuous help from Norway. Poland sent 44 firetrucks! And the water bombing airplanes from Italy and France are hard at work. They will be joined by airplanes from Portugal. So, a lot of help! 
I spent two hours with my friend today. We took a walk along the river and the sat down for some brought along tea and biscuits. We talked and talked... It's so strange... we haven't seen each other for 5 years or so, but we just picked up were we left it and it was so normal. I feel really lucky. I have a bunch of really good friends and now three of them live in the same town as me. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.