The Supervisor of Wardrobe

It was a rainy weekend and I took the opportunity to accomplish some indoor things for a change. I suddenly realized the other day that summer is at least half over, and I haven't worn even a small percentage of all the summer clothes I own. Time to get busy in the middle room!

So I spent several hours getting out and sorting through all of the short-sleeve tops, sleeveless tops, skirts in every color, and all manner of summer shoes and sandals. By the time I was done, I had put together a dozen or more new outfits, with a bunch more selections sitting out, neatly stacked, waiting to be matched. What fun!

Dexter the Tabby, of course, was in the very middle of the action, supervising my wardrobe activities. Hey, if the shoes don't match the skirt and top, you can blame it on HIM! See that no-nonsense look, though; he takes his supervisory responsibilities SERIOUSLY!  ;-)

As I was messing about with clothes, I felt a bit like Madonna in that scene from Evita, where she's getting all of her wardrobe and make-up on. So let's let the soundtrack be Madonna, with Rainbow High, from Evita. Let's all sing . . .

I came from the people, they need to adore me
So Christian Dior me from my head to my toes
I need to be dazzling, I want to be rainbow high
They must have excitement, and so must I

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.