A Blankie and an Emotional Support Tiger

This is a picture of pretty much how I spent my day: under a butterfly blankie with my emotional support tiger.

The back story: the butterfly photo blanket is something I made for my big sister Barb, as a birthday or Christmas gift, several years ago. It features a dozen of my butterfly pictures.

I made it thinking of her, the Butterfly Girl, and I ordered a copy for myself as well. It's very, very soft.

I asked Julie to look for Barb's blanket, so that we may place it over her in her casket. On this day, she reported that she found Barb's blanket. And I spent the day under mine. . . .

Some days, you just want to crawl in a hole and pull the hole in after you. But you know, I just can't let Tiny Tiger down. . . .

The soundtrack song: Johnny Cash, with Hurt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.