WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

A night at the circus

... a very low-rent circus. Juggling, acrobatics, hula hoops (extra), "illusions" (a very lame version of the lady in the box being sawn up), pigeons, and a performing cat. I got through this last, mercifully brief, one by imagining how lacerated they would have been if they'd tried to get Mystère to jump between perches for treats and then handed him round the audience for strokes. They did manage to whip the members of the audience aged under seven into a frenzy though. After I'd done my duty by taking a few photos, I slipped away.

In other news I visited the opthalmologist for the first time in about seven years, and she said I should consider varifocals. Or two pairs of glasses. Then she tested my ability to squint at something close to, and said I'd have to train my eyes first if I want to walk in varifocals without falling over. Hmmm .... I may have to go for the two pairs solution. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.