WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Exercise

Not something I'm likely to be indulging in any time soon. I accompanied S to S and T's today for his new weekly table tennis session. At least it gets me out of the house. T and I watched and chatted while the others took turns to play the winner of each game. Which most times was host Shay since he has had a lot more recent practice. S and M are improving rapidly though, and M (far side of the table) has the right physique since he can reach the net and either side of the table without moving.

In the afternoon I had an appointment for an X-ray of my ankle. All my optimistic hopes were dashed. "Pas de consolidation" doesn't sound great does it? :( Home feeling quite demoralised. It's frustrating that there's absolutely nothing I can do to speed healing. Except, literally, nothing. And a month of that apparently hasn't had much effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.