The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Urban lilies

Last night I received a text from.H, an old friend who said she'd be back in Stroud for the day, and suggesting a meeting. We settled on 4pm, after my second job of the day.

My first job involved playing with a delightful four year old boy for four hours. We took in a long walk, as well as building some complex train layouts. I was suitably knackered when I went home for lunch!

After the aromatherapy teaching (second job) H and I went back to my real house for tea and a catch up. Eventually she had to leave, to cat h a ferry at Newhaven, and droppedpped me off at the other house. I fed the cat, and blipped these lilies, but didn't water the garden because it's no longer my turn.

Walked along the canal to my friend A's for supper. Her neighbours were having a very smokey barbecue, so after eating we went for a circular walk around the lake at Fromehall Mill.
Then I walked back to the house sit house, because I didn't want to be going home in the dark.

I found out today that I didn't get the nannying job. They wanted a driver. Fair enough! There might yet be some babysitting for the same family. Two steps forward...

Tomorrow is the last day of term for nursery children. I shall miss my four year old leavers, and probably feel.like crying. Just as well we're going to see Mamma Mia (2) later on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.