The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

"Beautiful blue eyes"

What a sad day. We had our nursery leavers' party rhid morning. Can't believe I won't see some of them again. I've shared so much with them over the past two years, even though I am only part time. I had to take the bus home because I had so many flowers!

Then I went off to childmind the four year old. He knows everything! We ended up going for a long walk around the cemetery because he says he's 'bored' of our local park, Daisybank. Shocking, but true.

Anyway, we played mostly in the cool shady parts and I blipped this sad gravestone because I don't take pictures of children if not related, sadly. After dropping him off back home, I went back to our house for an early supper, feeling absolutely steamrollered...

Steve and I went to see Mamma Mia, which I liked, but not as much as the first film. I did love the character of the young Donna, though! I laughed and cried and felt good, then came home and drank wine. I'm sort of walking on coals right now, can't get drunk till Saturday night even though it's the end of term because there are still INSET days, job interviews and inductions over the next few days. Roll on Saturday...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.