Summer Days in The Fens - Day 6!

Illusion, Tree of Life by Helaine Blumenfeld, Ely Cathedral

(The tiny green sculpture that you can see in the far distance! A much better closeup of the statue can be seen in my extras, but I couldn’t resist blipping this stunning blue sky!)

https://www.elycathedral.org/events/exhibition-of-works-by-helaine-blumenfeld-obe

Today’s original plan was to head into Cambridge, but with temperatures forecast to reach 32°C, which they did, I couldn’t face four hot bus journeys so instead I just took the bus to Ely and spent the morning wandering around town, taking in some of Helaine Blumenfeld’s sculptures, part of the current “Tree of Life” exhibition displayed inside the cathedral (which I hope to see one day.)

In extras, another Blumenfeld sculpture, along with my favourite view of Ely Cathedral, taken from the Almonry Cafe where I treated myself to a cooling drink and cake before heading home on the bus in the stifling midday heat.

(Another quick backblip courtesy of Ely Library wifi. Thank you for your kind comments, hearts and stars for my recent blips, sorry for my lack of comments, still no WiFi apart from the odd hot spot.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.