Ghostly Goings-on!

First a tiny green ghost is haunting my sweet peas. Now a diddy white ghost is spooking my spoon! What's going on?

Today I returned to Torbay Hospital for my 4-weeks-check-up - um - 14 weeks after the laser treatment on my eyes. The good news is that the artificial drain holes to my eyes are still open and the pressure reduced. Nothing can correct the damage that's already done, but night-time drops for the rest of my natural will help keep the pressure down and should protect my sight.

If you have glaucoma in your family, make sure you have an OCT test as part of your annual eye examination - even if you have to pay for it. It's worth every penny. If only my old optician had had the necessary machinery to offer it my glaucoma might have been caught earlier.

Thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting the Tiny Tuesday challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.