Capital adventures

By marchmont

Shard

I've been thinking v about going up the Shard since it was erected. I do like tall buildings, The Edge in Melbourne, the one in Saigon, Petronas Towers, KL Tower. I like high views. With the weather set fair I booked last week and up I went. I'd booked champagne! It was very busy with tourists but the view was good and the earlier cloud had cleared. London is SO flat. I spent half an hour and then down to Borough Market for a long wait for a burger but the young easier was lovely and I read my book.

After photos from London Bridge with a moon and later sat on a bench at Spitalfields making the most of the balmy evening. I finished my book.

Earlier train was late, lack of drivers, London was hot and humid and meeting was ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.