View from Les Cotils

Another Nordic Walking session this morning. Jane (my personal trainer; sounds so posh) took a couple of videos on the beach and I almost looked like a proper walker. She said that for our b st session she will come to town and we will walk up and down some of my beloved steps so I am confident using the poles on steps. If she thought I was puffing a bit on the hill up from the beach just wait till she hears me going up steps...
Then in the afternoon I met my friend for coffee and to give her a piece of crochet I’d done the chain and initial row of so that she could practice getting her tension looser on proper crochet stitches in the hope that she’d then be able to keep an initial chain looser so that she could pick up from the chain.
Then as it was just about food time I popped into The Terrace for a Pad Thai before going home. I knew I’d never find the energy to go out again in a couple of hours time.
A really great day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.