Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

Not a true reflection of the day

The sun just striking the hydrangea after another shower of rain. Still dark and overcast at 9am. Warm though as I walked to town. By this afternoon it had all cleared and it was blue sky and sunshine for the rest of the day.
At the museum a girl?(woman) I had been at school with was on the desk as a volunteer so sat and had a catch up with her.
This afternoon I rang a woman who had been born here and had offered to tell me who lived in her street between 1939 and 1960 roughly. She had only offered about two years ago and finally we both managed to be free.
It was most enjoyable as we walked for miles with her chatting about this one and that one. What her family had done and who had bought what property and so forth. We met another volunteer and she tagged along too. I tried to write as we went and get street numbers to fill out a map but not easy at the pace the 80 year old went. Then we came back here for a cuppa and a muffin and a sit in the sun.
I am pooped but she was walking home. A great example of living a healthy life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.