My Happy Place

It was another scorcher day today. I left home early and drove into Reading to do a small amount of shopping and to return something. It was busier first thing than I had expected - maybe because a lot of schools broke up yesterday? Or maybe everyone was thinking the same thing as me - get out and about early before the worst of the heat?

Anyway - I was home by lunchtime and felt restless and lacking in focus the rest of the day. My lounge is the coolest part of the house so when it was too hot to sit outside I watched some TV there - with the blinds totally shut! Such a pity to have to do that on a sunny day!

I decided to go for a walk this evening once it had cooled down to a bearable temperature. I’ve not been keeping up my walking in these hot days. I haven’t been to the lake in quite awhile and I was welcomed back with a most beautiful sunset! I have numerous ‘happy places’ and this is definitely one of them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.