Nutty Ladies

Today my lovely, beautiful, funny, inspirational friend Maureen came to visit! Maureen, aka Honeycombebeach of Blipfoto fame!

Maureen and I met a couple of years ago after following each other’s journals for awhile. We have numerous things in common and I have visited her several times, often as I’m passing up and down the M4 as she lives not far off one of the Swindon junctions about an hour west of me. It’s always a delight to be in her home and spend time with her and Mr HCB - there’s always tons of laughter and craziness and delicious food.

Today she came to see ME! Sadly, without Mr HCB as he is spending his days watching the cricket, but hopefully he can accompany her another time.

I picked her up from the train station and we walked home, spending the rest of the time just here at home, enjoying a slightly cooler day in the garden with coffee and then lunch. We talked and laughed and talked some more and finally came inside when it started raining!! The first rain we’d had in weeks lasted all of about 2 minutes!

Not many pictures were taken (by me) but thankfully I got a few of this lovely friend - she does my soul good and brings out the nutty side of me, as you can see in the one picture! The shot of her using her phone at the table is her taking a picture of me taking a picture of her! You can see her version, and her blip of the day here.

I am blessed to know Maureen and it makes me realise how wonderful Blipfoto is for opening the door to new and rich friendships!

Come again, Maureen! You’re always welcome! You and Mr HCB!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.