Friends Old And New, Day 2

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly here today!

(Part 2 of yesterday's blip)

I LOVE camping!! It's a good thing Mum does too! Even though it rained in the night and was a damp chilly morning. It was chillaxing time for us this morning and I snoozed ALL morning in my bed and Mum was cosy too in her chair inside the campervan. The sun finally came out and I did a bit of snoozing in the sun. In MY chair!

After lunch we drove about 45 minutes away to go see our dear friend Queenie who lives near Bath. We've blipped her several times before. She was staying in a Care Home for a couple of weeks while her bathroom is being transformed and more accessible for her, so it was nice to see her in her very nice 'holiday home'. She gave us a tour. I liked the dining room the best and I did some important community service and helped clean up after their lunch, some of which had made it onto the floor.

We drove back to the campsite just in time for Pizza Night! Friday is usually Pizza Night in our house, but Thursday is good too! What a brilliant idea! These people take their pizza oven which is on a trailer and they go to a different campsite every evening. It was DELICIOUS!! We got a 50/50 pizza - mum chose HER side (vegetarian! Why??) and I chose MY side (lamb! Brilliant!).

We finished off the evening with a nice walkies and I met more new friends. From one extreme of size to the other! I don't meet many dogs smaller than me. And the big Poodle reminded me of a giant version of my friend Alice in Sweden! I wish SHE could come camping with me! I think these campsites are made for dogs! It's really good that they allow humans too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.