Heading Home

Today I left Michigan and headed home. I like flying out of Muskegon. It's a lovely little airport - built just large enough for a handful of airlines and flights, but today is served by just one airline (mine!) with only 2 flights a day to Chicago (50 seaters). Some days it's only 1 flight. I think a couple of vacation charters also come in occasionally. I remember the days we used to fly much larger 737s or 727s in here along with the other major airlines. That's what's happened to our US aviation industry. Many smaller cities are poorly served.

From a passenger's perspective I love it (as long as there's a seat for me!). Checking in takes about 5 minutes, going through security takes about 2 minutes. The departure lounge is the size of a large living room. Boarding takes about 10 minutes. It sure takes the stress out of travel!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.