Reunion

It was my last full day in Michigan today. I drove to Grand Rapids and had lunch with my Uncle Dick and Aunt Eloise. They live in a wonderful Retirement community where they are completely independent but also have lots of support. They love it and I keep asking how old I have to be before I can move in also!

After lunch I drove to Muskegon and met up with some long lost friends! This is Sue and Glen and I knew them from the years I lived in Denver. They now live in Missouri and we figured it must be about 28 years since we've seen each other! Sue is from Muskegon originally and this is the first time our visits have overlapped. We had dinner at the campsite where they were staying by Lake Michigan and we had lots of talking to do to catch up on all our news from all those years.

I love reunions!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.