Mr K drove to work this morning and dropped the Little Misses off at my mum and dad's on his way.
They had to go there as I was working this morning, covering classes in Aylesbury. It was a bit of a shock getting back into work mode having most definitely got into holiday mode but it was fun. Lots of hot toddlers running around!!
When I got home mum was here with the Little Misses. They were tucking into hot-dogs and prawn cocktail crisps. Lunch of the Gods!
Mum stayed for a few hours and we sat in the garden chatting. Too bloody hot but very nice!!
Once she left I carried on tidying up and nagging at the Little Misses to tidy up.
At 6pm Miss E asked could they go out for a roller skate ride. I was sick of tidying so I said yes! They skated for miles and then had half an hour in the park. Barefoot obviously because you can't do the monkey bars in skates (see extras).
I checked my bank balance this morning and was surprised to see a cheque gone out for £180. I haven't written any cheques lately.
A little investigation revealed that it was a cheque I had given to Miss E's school on April for her residential trip.
April!!!!!!
It must have fallen down the back of the filing cabinet!
So annoying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.