Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Yes the rain came!

What an oppressively hot day. The sun was behind clouds for part of the day, but the temperatures still soared.

We stayed at home apart from a quick trip that I made to Wall to let the mechanic look at some damage to the back of my car. (I'd twice had altercations with bollards in hospital car parks. Whoops!) Expensive.

I've been trying to finalise the printed programme to go off tomorrow. 

We were interrupted mid morning by the community chiropodist who came for a much delayed visit. She had promised always to ring so that Mum was prepared for her, but it's not really her style. Feet have been done, which is good. 

Annette was here to clean, then Dick and Angus came to do the garden. Dick actually cut the grass. He must have known there was rain in the air. The thunder started mid evening, but we were only on the edge of the storm. The rain, when it came, was in the form of large drops. It lasted about 20 minutes. The garden smells earthy again.

Margret, next door, is fighting a battle with flying ants, who always appear around this time. Funnily enough, they don't come to us.

My blip is the view through the conservatory window into the garden with our lovely bird table built by Tim.

In other news, we have managed to find the missing flip chart which we need for our First Aid Training next week. I disconnected the computers during the storm, so I need to get up early to do the work I planned to do tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.