Looking Up

In the City today to follow a photo project through with a couple of fellow Blippers - Hildasrose and Black Tulip.  The challenge was to use a wide angle lens, small aperture and use leading lines of tall buildings to create an interesting composition. It was hot but we pursued our art and interest.  The real challenge for me is to post an image with no processing.and there are very few taken today where I wouldn't do some lightening of shadows and darkening of highlights with strong sun, dark buildings - what else would you do?  Even multiple exposures was frowned upon.  This is one of a handful I am prepared to post without doing something.

Later in the day I received a text from the 'Remember my Baby' charity -  where I have been accepted as a volunteer photographer - to go to a fairly local hospital for a baby with anancepahitis born today.  I could have gone this evening, but it has worked out that it will be tomorrow morning.  Good for me as I can now 'shadow' another volunteer and watch how everything is handled without the pressure of photography as well; this really is a one-off opportunity for the parents to have some free high class photos to remember their baby.

So I will be heading over to Luton first thing - I really don't know what my reactions or emotions will be. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.