fs2012

By FrankS

Rainy Monday

Compared to yesterday the weather today was pretty poor. Although not cold it was wet, even the promise of brightening up later did not materialise.

I was at the shop this afternoon and took the opportunity to take a few photos when I had to go out to the post office to send off some Amazon purchases. It was good to get out as I was getting pretty frustrated with the technology at the shop. The printer upstairs was playing up, so I went downstairs to use that one. There the printer was fine but the computer is so slow, it took what felt like hours to boot up IE and print off a few emails and delivery slips.

I wanted to capture the mood of the day, and took this picture of Henley Street looking particularly empty of tourists with just a few people walking along in the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.