I dream of the run that is to come...

We've tossed a coin and come home, before the impending drench. Taking all into consideration we did very well with the weather, having taken not a single coat, sweater or even the essential pocket cagoule when we drove off on Monday... But the weather's coming in and we've cut our losses.

On the way home, using Sally Sat Nav to avoid most of the car park that was the M5 (north and south), we stopped at Knightshayes. I loved these topiary promises of dogs to come. They've obviously had a severe cutting back and soon there will be new green fluff... Yew know what I mean.

Coming home it's clear we've had no rain while we've been away. It's all yellow and crackly in the gardens. But the sky says that's about to change. I know we British like to moan about the weather, but I'm looking forward to dancing in the rain. I may even sing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.