Sun, Sea...

Like I wrote yesterday, never a dull moment.

I was on the plane north to Bergen at 09:30 this morning, and 75 minutes later was resuming contact with my Viking heritage. Earlier in fact - it was a Norwegian airline. 

It is a beautiful city, although this is peak touroid season. Think Edinburgh in August with massive cruise liners parked in Princes Street Gardens, and you’ll get the idea.

I hate to be British and talk about the weather, but it was 32⁰ at 4pm. That is a bit warm for walking around sightseeing. However, I’ve bought a 24 hour travel pass so I can take the tram when I might have walked otherwise, and the hotel is close to the tram line. 

It’s a Blipfest of a city, of course. I’ve limited myself to two extras. I’m not sure why. The Blip is Friday afternoon, Bergen style. The first extra is the famous Bryggen, in the evening sun. The second is a typical street in the Nordnes area

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.