Askøy

Bergen is still hot and sticky. 29⁰ at 11am when I started to feel it, and checked. It went over 30⁰ again at lunchtime. 

I was out of the hotel about 08:30 and got the tram into the city centre to catch the 09:15 ferry to Kleppestø on Askøy. Askøy is a large island just across the fjord from Bergen. The 20 minute trip was included on my 24 hour transport ticket. It’s a commuter ferry.    

As I thought, it was a good way to see the city from another aspect and interesting to see how similar Kleppestø is to the place I stayed “in” Oslo, across the harbour by ferry from the city centre. 

I had hoped the island might be a bit cooler, but…

The Blip is just part of the ferry terminal quay at Kleppestø. The extra is the view back to the mainland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.