Ups and Downs

It has been another strange day. 

After yesterday’s deluge the garden is still like a swamp. We had a few minutes more rain in the morning, but it was very cloudy all day and nothing seemed to dry out much. The end result has been a frustrating lack of gardening.

I had plenty of other tasks on the list of course, and did really well with them. 

My mood was very low in the first half of the day however. I know why, and expect it to pass. It just made everything seem like an uphill struggle. 

Part of my positive approach to feeling negative was to head out for a coffee and scone in the early afternoon. When I got to the car I found I had picked up a puncture in the morning. Cue more negative feelings. Even a bad word or six two . 

I was able to get some air into the tyre with a foot pump - enough to get to the nearest repair place. Not only was it open (normal) but it was quiet (not normal). I was away again in 20 minutes and it only cost £18. So, another negative turned into a positive. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.