Foraging

Well, it was just your average Monday as far as work was concerned, but the rest of the week may be more interesting. We will see. Things can change very fast. 

The weather is still grim this evening - although it was nicer during the day while I was at work - so again the garden is getting neglected. 

I am trying to finalise plans for my September holiday. That gives me hope.

We had two interesting developments in the wider world of politics. Johnson came north. He went to the First Minister’s official residence in Edinburgh to meet her. He got such a hostile reception from the public as he went in that he left by the back door. Apparently he is the first visitor to do that.

His other visit was to the nuclear submarine base west of Glasgow - the most secure and closely guarded place in Scotland. The only purpose could be to provide the media with the story and pictures he wants them to have. 

The Blip is tomorrow’s breakfast. They were growing wild, not from my garden or the supermarket. 

Some rosehips are growing close by, and I saw a recipe for rosehip sours today - from a Swedish owned pub in Edinburgh. Might be good with my Orkney gin.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.