Done to a Crisp

Pretty much everything in the garden was suffering from the heat by today.  Many plants have gone to seed very early but at least the good weather has seen a lot of seed set.  The Blue Poppy pictured a while back will be much happier with the cooler, wetter weather that has just arrived.  It too has set seed, the pods are rather beautiful in their own right I reckon.

Just too hot today .... so how did we end up baking a quiche for lunch, mushroom and onion, it was delicious!  I did spend the afternoon watching the Tour de France, over the Tourmalet, somewhere I went on my first mountain flower holiday.  Before dark I finally started work on re-potting the bulb collection, too hot until now to contemplate it.

Thunder, lightning and a little rain by 1030pm ..... happy for it to continue all night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.