Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Staged

Pipersdad was working in the yard and he came in gently holding this poor butterfly that he found on the ground.  It was barely alive and he thought I could do something for it.  I carefully took it from him and did the only thing I could think of.  I brought it out and placed it on the rose I was going to use for my Flower Friday blip.  I hoped maybe the flower would "wake" it but it wasn't moving anymore by then.  So I did what any good blipper would do and got my camera.  At least it is immortalized on Blip now.  Now it's on my desk as I type this.  I wonder what happened to it.  It looks to be in perfect condition.  I would love to preserve it somehow.  Any suggestions?  Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Fridays!

I am grateful that we have had a cooler day today and more rain!  The weather has been severe with hail and flooding in some areas not too far away but we have only gotten the much needed rain, and I am grateful for that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.