Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Morning Play

It was my turn to sleep with the puppies last night, which actually went pretty weIl.  I got up to use the bathroom around 4 a.m. and they didn't even wake up.  Then at about 5:30 I opened my eyes and Thor's face was about 5 inches from mine.  He had decided it was time to get up.  I let them both outside and when they returned the three of us cuddled and played for about an hour.  They're so rambunctious during the day but their morning play is more gentle.  My blip shows them nicely sharing a toy.  No matter how many toys are in the room they always want the same one (that's why I'm tagging this for Silly Saturday) but after they're fully awake, there's a lot of chasing, tugging and (play) growling involved.  With Thor being in the foreground, the image sort of creates the illusion that he is bigger than Fang but look at the size of Fang's paw on Thor's head.  He's huge and outweighs his brother by 24 pounds!  Many thanks to Admirer for hosting!

I'm actually going to visit journals now.  I'm so far behind that it would take me days to catch up with everyone so I'm afraid I'm going to have to just start fresh today.  Sorry for all your blips that I missed!  xx

Becky and Darrin are having fun in Las Vegas.  She has such a stressful job that I'm always happy when she is able to get away and have a good time.  I am grateful that we are able to help her accomplish that by taking care of the granddogs...and we kind of enjoy having them around...even Piper....most of the time. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.