Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Dinner for Two

I waited all day for it to get cool enough to go out for a photo walk.  Finally we went at 6:30 even though it was still 92F!  We were lucky to catch Mom and Dad Osprey having a romantic dinner on the post across the pond from their nest.  They each had a fish which you can see if you look closely.  This really looks better large.  My first extra is a view of the pond with the nest visible on a pole on the left center of the frame.  The second and third are close up views of the female and male Ospreys (respectively).  The fourth is the two fledglings in the nest waiting for a fish delivery.  Although they're flying now, they still aren't fishing yet.

I am grateful that Piper and her dad went along with me or I might not have gone at all.  And I'm always grateful for their patience! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.