Photo of mast

Another morning, and more visitors - this time the daughter and S, as it was S’s first birthday as my official son-in-law! I really should have pushed the boat out for him but it’s still up on the hard, haw. Instead I’d cycled up to Herbie’s the previous day to put together a gentleman’s hamster for him. Haw again. The owner dude gave me a free hessian carry bag, telling me that it would entitle me to a grand 2% off my next purchase. This from a place which routinely marks up about 33%. Haw haw, he certainly is. 
So, a fine breakfast was served up outdoors: fruit, yoghurt, muffins, bacon rolls…  just enough to ensure they could hardly cycle off on one of the hottest days of the year. 
Then I was off - the mast to be prepped! And it took some time - not something you want to get wrong and face the derision of the riggers at Port Edgar. 
Home in the heat, picking up two monster bottles of Stella Artois on the way, to sit out and catch up with all the latest goings on. I’ve no idea about any of that either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.