The Rustic Steps...

...are completed, about 10 months after I started fixing them.  Yesterday the final steps were in place and the top step had changed from a narrow plank to a small platform (see extra). Today I finished off the area around the top of the steps, which I'd dug out yesterday, and added the gravel around the top and under the steps.
The final step was clearing up all the tools and other bits and pieces. Jan had done such a great job of tidying and sorting out the shed/barn that I felt I'd better return it to that state!
The final outdoor action was running around putting away the hammocks, shutting open doors and windows and generally preparing for the rain that seemed imminent. Dark clouds had appeared and a gusting wind signalled the arrival of the storm. Except the rain never came. As soon as everything was stowed away the clouds broke up, the wind dropped and the sun reappeared.The weather gods are playing with us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.