Today...

...I was out of sorts all day.

It was cooler, very windy, perfect weather to what we have had recently. I went to bed this afternoon, just wanted to sleep.

I didn’t think there would be a painting today.

I wanted to do something for admirer’s SillySaturday but just went back to sleep again, didn’t want to do anything.

Nothing specific has upset me, I am just out of sorts.

Then 7 pm I told myself I needed to paint. It was in the middle of a thunderstorm that lasted all of 10 minutes.

I could easily have gone back to bed for the night. But my painting stuff was out by the thatched swing, on the garden table under the two garden parasols I spray waterproofed.

I am amazed they have not let rain in. I mean this really was a downpour.

So there is me painting the moon and clouds out in the garden in a thunderstorm and a downpour of rain...I suppose that in itself merits an entry for admirer’s SillySaturday challenge....

I felt much better after doing the painting. I made it before the sun turned the daylight off. I should have attempted to do it earlier....

It is from one of Ryan O’Rourke’s You Tube Painting videos. I think it is a ten minute one, I am not sure...

I was fighting with myself to finish it it. I just wanted to abandon it, but that was my funny out of sorts mood again. Finally near the end of finishing it, my out of sorts mood is changing and I am raring to go to do more painting, but twilight pulled the curtains shut and I had to come in and turn the electric light on.

See what tomorrow brings.

Sweet dreams for you all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.