The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The Pearl Roundabout, Bahrain

I took this shot when I had had my Sony Cybershot for about a week. I was visiting my sister TMLHereandThere in Bahrain, and had just discovered the joy of taking 60 million shots while in a moving vehicle. It was my first digital camera.

So, this is being posted for historical reasons. As you may know, the Pearl Roumdabout became the focal point for Pro-Deomocracy rallies in Bahrain in February 2011, and was subsequently destroyed by the authorities in March 2011 to stop people gathering or camping at this point. As far as I know, the unrest continues, though it is no longer 'news' and is not reported on by the UK press.

It was an important landmark.
Read more about it here, if you care to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.