The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The donkey cart

This was taken on the return trip to the camel farm off the Janabiya highway in Bahrain. I have written about the previous visit here. In the interim, more baby camels had been born, and I got some fun shots of my niece being approached by a camel and not looking too sure about it, but I have chosen the donkey cart, because I was taken with the farming methods, and I think too that donkeys remind me of my childhood in Ireland in the 1960s/70s.

It's not a great shot, but I used an effect in Photogene for the iPad called 'lighten dark photo" and then the "comic" effect. It was the better composition of my farming shots, which is why I chose it.

These are really old pics; if you have stumbled across this, please take a look at what I am doing now. I still blip every day, and am just experimenting with what can be done with older photos taken before I became a blipaholic. Thanks for looking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.