The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Today’s Journal Entry

We went on a walking tour of Leeuwarden today. It was an English tour so I understood almost every word. I only missed when loud trucks drove by. Ha ha. The joys of age. The young fellow did a great job and even Ian and Jerien learned new things.

Today I am feeling much better than yesterday. The weather cooled and even rained lightly during the walk. It was refreshing. It really dumped while we were inside eating lunch. That worked very well.

We rested when we got home and I made this art journal entry. “Van Erp” is the name of a Friesland copper artist who lived in the San Francisco Bay Area during the early 20th century. The display of his beautiful Craftsman style work was delightful and it was fun to know he worked and lived in Oakland and San Francisco near where I grew up.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dirk_van_Erp

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.