Slightly Scary Simpsons

For the life of me I can't say if this piece of remarkable street art is finished yet, or if there's more to come. I am fairly clear that the artist has been breathing in far too much gas from the spray cans...

UpFest is back on in Bedminster, Bristol. Always a pleasure to see how my old stomping ground has become a cultural centre. After the tobacco industry withdrew from Bristol this area was fairly blighted, but now has a thriving if slightly bohemian feel to it.

The weather hasn't dampened the festival, albeit it seems to be running a bit behind schedule. Monday is the "gallery" day, but I'm sure there will still be scaffolding up and scissor lifts still in use, as the main building artworks are completed.

I'll have a full album of shots on Flickr later, when I've had a chance to process them. (now done)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.