Rodents rule

By squirk

Hostage

Juno trapped me on the sofa for a few hours this evening. I couldn’t have possibly disturb this rare lap cat. It’s amazing he was talking to me at all as he fair gave us the runaround this afternoon when trying to drop the flea treatment on his neck. We only half managed it. Fred is tasked with the other half tomorrow.

A rainy day (whoop!) and all the molluscs are our on the lawn. We walked to Dulwich Picture Gallery to see the Edward Bawden exhibition, which is wonderful. I loved spotting all the wee details in the artwork: dogs, cats, a squirrel, a pigeon with an underground symbol as its eye...

While being held hostage by the cat, I watched two films: To Rome With Love and The Touch. Both entertaining films in their way, though I wouldn’t rush to recommend them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.