Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Haze on the straits

Back to the island... the air is very hazy... ( as in smog) from the hot dry conditions and lack of wind as well as wildfires in BC.   I even read there was some smoke drifting in here from Siberia! ( how does that work.?))   There has been an air quality alert in the area for several days.   Wow... our earth is not happy.  But with a lot of rare sweat, we did manage to lug all our stuff here and then had to just SIT very still  in the cool cabin with a cold drink.   I finished the puzzle I was trying to finish before we left ( just 61 pieces left) -extra- so tomorrow I can start a very special puzzle that will be blipped at some point!  This one took forever... no one but me would work on it.
Did NOT see the seal pup when we arrived.

Edit:   After dinner we DID see her!  Laying on the beach under the wharf.... She saw us and with some effort climbed over the log in front of her, swam to the grey float and nibbled on the seaweed.  Swam all around and under.   Looks bigger.   I’m thinking now that mom is trying to wean her and she will be ok!    To be continued......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.