dreaming

By dreaming

A cool hide-out

I was about to leave the apartment this afternoon when I realized I had no idea where Minkelina was.  I finally spotted her in the bedroom, keeping cool and quiet under the lingerie chest.  She is a good hider.

Endless Weekend went with me to look at adjustable beds, because the vertigo is preventing me from sleeping in the bed I have.  We tried a lot of different models, and realized that what I need is not an adjustable bed but a really good recliner chair, one that fully reclines.  The decrepit one I now have does that, but it is way too big for me and has no back support at all.  So we looked at recliners at that store, but they were ridiculously expensive Swedish ones that would take 3 months to arrive.  So I'm back to square one, but at least I know what I'm shopping for.

The vertigo is pretty bad, but I just cannot do that therapy exercise again - it's so dreadful I can't steel myself to it, and it doesn't seem to help after all that.  I've canceled my appointment for tomorrow.  So now I'm going to try ginger as a remedy for the nausea and dizziness- I'm trying to be hopeful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.