Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Apricot Jam

There are such a choice of wonderful fruit right now, but a favourite jam to make is definitely Apricot! I make it with half the amount of sugar, including some raw cane sugar which goes under the name Sucanat. It gives a wonderful flavour and colour to the finished jam. I also added a scraped out vanilla pod for a special taste!  

Because of the heat, I macerate the sugar and cut fruit overnight and get up before the sun to cook my jam with all the windows open!

My son and fiancée and her family arrive on Thursday and he has already reserved a pot of Apricot Jam to enjoy for their two breakfasts at the hotel!

Another hot day is forecast and early morning walks between 6 and 7 a.m. are delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.