Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Healthy Eating: the Mediterranean lifestyle

This is my supper this evening and the type of food that I love for the lighter meal of the day.
Here are the ingredients:
- Avocado which contains more potassium than bananas, high in Omega-3
- Ripe tomato, Vit. C and K, an excellent source of the antioxidant lycopene
- Sauerkraut, probiotics which are excellent for gut health, improves digestion.
- Peach: Vitamin C

I poured over a tablespoon of extra-virgin organic olive oil and snipped some chives from a plant on my balcony.

Don't you just love my new Swiss tablecloth on the kitchen table? I couldn't resist purchasing it the other day. It has embroidered Edelweiss and Gentian flowers and the red and white check is so cheerful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.