Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Swiss National Day

August 1st is the Swiss National Day and a holiday.

Today, I went with my daughter and grandson to have a Farm Brunch in the village in which we lived when the children were growing up.

It was HOT, very hot, and I kept on filling up my water bottle everywhere I could find running water.

The collage speaks for itself. Near the entrance to the farm building are my daughter and very tall grandson!  On the upper right, you can see my Swiss lantern which has a candle inside. It's on a stick in one of my window-boxes.

The Swiss National Day is the national holiday of Switzerland, set on 1 August. Although the founding of the Swiss Confederacy was first celebrated on this date in 1891 and annually since 1899, it has only been an official holiday since 1994

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.