Spot the setters, they're replacing the purple with white spots holds, routes I've never found very jamjar-friendly!

I went to the Climbing Unit on Monday for only the second time in three and a half months, mainly because I haven't been able to climb at all since my cataract operations.  I found it really hard in spite of climbing on The Gower only a couple of days before... indoor bouldering is really strenuous!  

The next day, yesterday, my hernia was quite uncomfortable and I wondered whether this was related to the climbing, so I went again today as an experiment, climbing easy routes with care and concentrating on using my legs.  I haven't noticed any extra discomfort so far, but it does come and go, so was probably coincidence.  I didn't much enjoy it on Monday, but I did today and my increase in ability was noticeable... to me anyway and that's all that matters :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.