An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Winner!

Hahahaha...self praise is no honour as my wee gran used to say, but I will admit to being rather chuffed to open the August edition of my RPS Journal and see my photo in the winners section of the monthly competition.   

The day has run away with me a bit today.  Hours have passed and apart from making dinner, I don't really have anything to show for the rest of it.  Ultra busy over the next few days but in a good way.  

Lunch with friends we haven't seen for ages tomorrow.  Dinner at Alan & Gail's on Friday night and LeeAnne and Gail coming here on Saturday and staying over for a belated celebration of Gail's recent significant birthday and going to see Mamma Mia 2 on Monday night.

Probably just as well to have taken things easy today :-)

In other news, it's our best friends 31st wedding anniversary today so Happy Anniversary Agnes and Adrian.  Hope you've had a fab day :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.