An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Shhhhhhh....strawberries sleeping...

Backblipped


John and Norma headed off after breakfast.

The sun was shining so David and I headed out for lunch to Broadslap.  I love the silly signs that litter the farm track on the way there.  They always make me smile.

The delicious lunch was a good enough reason to go but I also wanted to check out the prices of the current stock of cards and art that Lin has there, in order to help me work out what I should be realistically charging for mine.  It was a helpful exercise.  

I am hoping to chat with her next week and let her see some of my work.  I won't be offended if, once she's seen my work in the flesh so to speak, she decides the coffee shop is not the place for it.  I didn't start creating the work in order to sell it so anything's a bonus :-))

Just returned back home when Linda my hairdresser texted me in response to a message I had sent her earlier saying I know it's only three weeks since she cut my hair, but I've had a mad notion to have it all chopped off!  Looking for a short do for the first time in nearly 15 years and was wondering when she could fit me in.  

She's very busy so I thought it would be at least two weeks, however, she can fit me in tomorrow!  Gulp!  Twenty-fours hours from now I'll have gone from a shoulder length bob to short, choppy layers!!!

Ultimately I may hate it, but on the plus side I can wear dangly earrings again and they'll be seen!  :-))

It's Agnes and Adrian's 32nd Wedding Anniversary today.  Happy Anniversary you two!  See you on Saturday for a joint celebration :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.