An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Happy accident...

Late yesterday evening when I was very tired sitting at the sweatshop the kitchen table, I tried out a new technique for painting flower heads.  I was just having a play and not trying to create anything that would be used, but when I came downstairs this morning and saw the results, I quite liked them!  Funny how things always seem to turn out better when I'm not trying!

Anyway, I decided to cut the flower heads out and see how they looked, and I ended up using them to create four cards.  Result!  I will try the technique again but just know that since my next attempt will be in earnest, I won't like it nearly as much!  Sod's Law.

Linda, my hairdresser arrived at 3pm and it was time for the chop!

I had some photos of hairstyles I had downloaded to give her an idea of what I was looking for but none that I could point to and say "exactly like that please!"  Linda is great though and after a brief chat she knew just what she had to do and got on with it.

Sitting with my head bent as she cut inches off the back, I was almost scared to look in the mirror when she moved to cut the top and sides.  Cut finished, she blow dried it, then cut into it some more.  All the while I was looking in the mirror thinking, oh heavens!  There's my face!  I didn't realise quite how much I hid behind my hair!

Cut and style complete, my head felt so much lighter and I was happy to see the cut is exactly what I was looking for.  It will take a little getting used to though, but Linda loved it and thought I really suited it.  She said my face was beaming!  lol!  David likes it too.  Phew.  The fun will begin tomorrow when I have to style it myself!  

We're going out with Ele, Kenny, Agnes and Adrian to celebrate our wedding anniversary tomorrow night and Ele and Agnes don't know I was getting my hair cut, far less chopped off, so it will be a shock surprise to them!  

The rest of the day has been spent back at the sweatshop kitchen table creating an anniversary card for David (last minute as usual!) a 60th birthday card for my friend Eileen, a Chookie Birdie painting for Agnes of a Chookie Birdie called Agnes, and another go at the technique I used on today's blip but in a different colour.  Just like I said, this second attempt was not as successful.  Hey ho.

In other, more exciting news....my laptop is back and all the keys are working perfectly!  What a joy to be able to type without any keys sticking.  I am smiling from ear to ear.  Might even pick up my camera now I have the means to process photos back!

Happy days!  :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.