An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Thirty Happy Years...

Thirty years ago this minute (4.30pm) we had been married for approximately one hour :-)))

And now here we are, 30 years and one hour later. Not looking quite so young or as fleet of foot, but still breathing, still laughing and still loving. I’d say that’s about as much as we could have wished for on that fateful day in 1989 :-))

We’re off out for dinner tonight with Ele, Kenny, Agnes and Adrian. They’ll be here at 6pm for pre-dinner drinks and I’m just about to go back upstairs and re- style my new hair do. Having worn my hair the same way for a long time, this new style is challenging me! Hope I’m ready for everyone arriving!

Thank you D for a wonderful 30 years together (34 all together) and for being the best husband and best friend a girl could ask for. I knew you were a keeper the first time I clapped eyes on you in the Sixth Year common room :-))

I don’t know how you’ve lasted all these years without embedding a frying pan in my head. I’m sure you’ve thought about it many times! :-))

Here’s to the next 30 years! :-))) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.